2023: Obi, Tinubu, Atiku, Others Make INEC Presidential Candidates List

Labour Party’s Peter Obi, the All Progressives Congress’ Bola Tinubu, the Peoples Democratic Party’s Atiku Abubakar, and others made the 2023 presidential election’s candidates’ list released by the Independent National Electoral Commission on Tuesday.

The name of the running mate of each presidential candidate was also listed in the circular released on Tuesday.

Also included in the circular are the candidates’ state of origin, age, and other details.

It also listed their running mates as well as their qualifications.

The candidate of the PDP was listed as the oldest at 75 and presented GCE, Masters. His running mate Okowa Arthur Ifeanyi is 63 and presented HSC MBBS.

While Obi Peter Gregory of Labour Party, submitted FSLC WASC/GCE Degree and is 61 years old. His running mate Baba Ahmed Yusuf Datti has FSLC GCE PhD and is 53 years old.

Amid the controversy about the true age of Tinubu, the circular said he is seventy years old. In his qualification, the independent body wrote, BSC in Business Administration.

His running mate, Shettima Kashim was listed as 55 years old and he presented Primary school certificate, General certificate of Education, B.Sc Agriculture.

Below is the final list of candidates for the 2023 presidential election as published by INEC:

1. Imumolen Christopher  – Accord Party (AP)

2. Al-Mustapha Hamza – Action Alliance (AA)

3. Sowore Omoyele – African Action Congress (AAC)

4. Kachikwu Dumebi – African Democratic Congress (ADC)

5. Sani Yabagi Yusuf  – Action Democratic Party (ADP)

6. Tinubu Bola Ahmed – All Progressives Congress (APC)

7. Umeadi Peter Nnanna –  All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

8. Ojei Princess Chichi – Allied People’s Movement (APM)

9. Nnamdi Charles Osita – Action Peoples Party (APP)

10. Adenuga Sunday Oluwafemi – Boot Party (BP)

11. Obi Peter Gregory – Labour Party (LP)

12. Musa Rabiu Kwankwaso  – New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

13. Osakwe Felix Johnson  –  National Rescue Movement (NRM)

14. Abubakar Atiku – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

15. Abiola Latifu Kolawole – Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)

16. Adebayo Adewole Ebenezer – Social Democratic Party (SDP)

17. Ado-Ibrahim Abdumalik  – Young Progressives Party (YPP)

18. Nwanyanwu Daniel Daberechukwu – Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: