Gov Makinde Clears 31 LGAs To Win Reelection In Oyo

The incumbent Governor ‘Seyi Makinde of Oyo State of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, cleared 31 out of the 33 local government areas in the state to win reelection.

He has therefore become the second governor in the state after former Governor Abiola Ajimobi to secure a second term.

Makinde beat the All Progressives Congress, APC, candidate, Teslim Folarin, and Accord Party, AP, candidate, Adebayo Adelabu.

Details later…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: