NIGERIA DECIDES: Atiku Wins 18 LGs In Osun So Far

The presidential candidate of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, is winning in 18 out of the 23 local government announced so far in Osun state.

His closest rival, Bola Tinubu, won in five local government areas of the state.

Atiku leads in Boluwaduro, Ifedayo, Ila, Odo-Otin, Irepodun, Orolu, Ede-North, Ede-South, Ife-South, Ife-North, Ola-Oluwa, and Ayedire local government council areas.

Other local government areas, where the PDP candidate won, include Obokun, Oriade, Atakumosa-East, Atakumosa-West, Egbedore, Ilesa-East and Ilesa-West.

Meanwhile, APC’s Bola Tinubu won in Osogbo, Olorunda, Ife-Central, Ife-East and Boripe local government areas with wide margins.

Labour Party comes distant third in the results announced so far by collation officers across local governments in the state before the State Returning Officer, Professor Tolulope Ogunsola, of the University of Lagos.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: