INEC Declares APC’s Oyebanji Winner Of Ekiti Governorship Election

The Independent electoral Commission has declared Abiodun Oyebanji, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of Saturday’s governorship election in Ekiti State.

Oyebanji won in 15 of the 16 Local Government Areas of the State, and polled a total of 187,057 votes to dust his closet rival Segun Oni of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got  82,211. While Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), came third with 67,457 votes.

Professor Kayode Oyebode, returning officer for the election, declared Oyebanji winner at 3:04am on Sunday.

A total of 16 candidates took part in the election. The total valid votes in the election were 351,865, void votes, 8,888 and total votes cast, 360,753.

See the final result below:

A: 166
AAC: 409
ADC: 5,597
ADP: 3,495
APC: 187,057
APGA: 376
APM: 290
APP: 1,980
LP: 195
NNPP: 529
PDP: 67,457
PRP: 856
SDP: 82,211
YPP: 618
ZLP: 282

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: