APC Leading With Over 65k Votes Across 10 Ekiti LGAs

Abiodun Oyebanji, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the governorship election in Ekiti State, is leading his opponents by a margin of 65,791 votes.

Results so far announced at collation centres of 10 Local Government Areas showed that Oyebanji got a total of 107,913 votes, while Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) trails with 42,122 votes and Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is third with 40,838 votes.

According to the results, Oyebanji has won in nine LGAs, while Kolawole has the remaining one.

He won in Ikere, Emure, Ekiti South West, Ekiti West, Oye, Irepodun/Ifelodun, Ikole, Ido-Osi and Ise/Orun LGAs.

While Kolawole won in Efon LGA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: