News sport

Nigerian Govt Fulfils House Promise To 1994 AFCON Winners 27 Years After

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved allocation of 3-bedroom houses to the Super Eagles squad that won the 1994 African Cup of Nations in Tunisia, 27 years after the federal government made the promise.

Garba Shehu, a media aide to the president, announced this in a statement on Thursday.

He said the approval followed a memo by Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola.

The President approved the allocations in the states of preference, noting that six players and three technical crews received their houses already.

They beneficiaries include Peter Rufai, Alloy Agu, Ike Shorounmu, Uche Okechukwu, Samson Siasia, Efan Ekoku, Sunday Oliseh, Benedict Iroha.

Others are Isaac Semitoje, Mutiu Adepoju, Emmanuel Amunike, Victor Ikpeba, Austin Eguavoen and Wilfred Agbonavbare (deceased).

The rest: Uche Okafor (deceased), Thompson Oliha (deceased), Stephen Keshi (deceased), Christian Chukwu, Dr Akin Amao, Stephen Edema, Col. A. Asielue and B. Aromasodun.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: