Osun Records Nine New Coronavirus Cases, Nigeria’s Total Now 151


Twelve new cases of coronavirus have been reported in Nigeria, the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) announced on Wednesday.

According to NCDC, nine of he new cases were recorded in Osun State, two in Edo State and one in Ekiti State.

The coronavirus had spread to eleven states and the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

Lagos State topped the chart of COVID-19 cases in Nigeria with 82 cases followed by the Federal Capital Territory Abuja with 28 cases.

With the nine new cases in Osun State, the South-West state followed with a total of 14 cases.

Oyo State has eight cases, while Edo’s cases jumped from two to four as Ekiti’s is now two.

Kaduna State has recorded three cases.

Enugu and Bauchi States have two cases, with Benue State at one.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: