Six Imo Assembly Members Defect To PDP


Six Imo State House of Assembly members on Monday defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The legislators announced their defections in a letter they addressed to the Speaker and read by the clerk of the House during Monday’s plenary.

Five of the defecting lawmakers were members of the Action Alliance and the sixth person was a member of the All Progressives Grand Alliance.

The AA lawmakers who defected to the PDP were Mike Iheanaetu (Aboh Mbaise), Victor Onyewuchi (Owerri West), Ken Agbim (Ahiazu Mbaise) Lloyd Chukwuemeka (Owerri North) and Bruno Ukoha (Ezinihittte Mbaise)

Chiji Collins (Isiala Mbano) defected from APGA to PDP, to enable him to emerge the next Speaker of the Assembly.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: