Sanwo-Olu Defeats PDP’s Agbaje In Lagos



Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the Governorship candidate of All Progressives Congress is leading the candidate of the People`s Democratic Party (PDP) in Lagos State, Mr Jimi Agbaje with a wide margin.

With results in 15 local governments declared by INEC, Sanwo-Olu has amassed an unassailable lead of over 300,000 votes.

He beat Agbaje by wide margins in all the councils:Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland, Epe, Ikeja, Ikorodu, Amuwo-Odofin, Ibeju-Lekki, Agege, Apapa, Somolu, Eti-Osa, Oshodi-Isolo, Mushin and Kosofe, Surulere.

The remaining five local governments are Badagry, Ojo, Alimosho, Ifako-Ijaye and Ajeromi-Ifelodun.

Results at a Glance

Ikeja LGA
APC: 28,592
ADP: 143
PDP: 8,109

Ikorodu LGA
ADP: 620
APC: 45,879
PDP: 14,769

Amuwo-Odofin LGA
ADP: 184
APC: 23,267
PDP: 13,700

Ibeji Lekki LGA
ADP: 143
APC: 23,298
PDP: 3,320

Agege LGA
ADP: 86
APC: 38,515
PDP: 8,371

Apapa LGA
ADP: 53
APC: 20,469
PDP: 5,959

Shomolu LGA
ADP: 203
APC: 40,408
PDP: 9,991

Eti-Osa LGA

ADP: 286
APC: 30,504
PDP: 10,678

Oshodi-Isolo LGA
ADP: 611
APC: 39,945
PDP: 12,585

Mushin LGA
ADP: 317
APC: 51,899
PDP: 8,751

Surulere LGA
ADP: 313

APC: 39,986

PDP: 13,733



Categories: News


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: