Four Reps Dump APC

house of reps

Nigeria’s ruling party, All Progressives Congress has further lost four members in the House of Representatives, whose defection to opposition parties was announced on Tuesday’s plenary by House Speaker, Yakubu Dogara.

Those that defected are Mr Abiodun Awoleye-Dada, who moved to the Accord party, Mr Samuel Segun-Williams, who joined the Labour Party, Mr Lawan Hassan-Anka, who moved to the Peoples Democratic Party and Mr Lam Adesina, who cross-carpeted to the African Democratic Congress.


Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: