APC Suffers More “Casualties” As 13 LG Chairmen Defect To PDP


pdp benue

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) suffered more political casualties on Friday as 13 out of the 23 local governments chairmen in Benue state joined Governor in the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The 13 defected to PDP fews days after the governor, Mr. Samuel Ortom dumped the APC for PDP.

The chairmen, who dumped the APC include Anthony Shawon of Guma local government, Justina Sorka of Buruku local government, Mwuese Ubebe of Konshisha local government, Blessing Unogwo of Ado Ado local government, Virginia Kpindi of Katsina-Ala local government and George Alli of Otukpo local government.

Others are Comfort Echeoda of Agatu local government, Francis Ayaga of Gwer West local government, Uaah Vitalis of Gwer East local government, Richard Nyajo of Logo local government, Ibellogo Tor of Tyokaa- Ukum local government, Adakole Abutu of Ohimini local government and Peter Onche of Obi local government.

Ortom’s carpet-crossing also paved the way for the impeachment of Mr Terkimbi Ikyange, the Speaker of the Benue House of Assembly, who as understood did not want to join the PDP.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: