UPDATED! Incumbent Governor Obiano Coasting To Landslide Victory In Anambra, Clears All 11 LGAs So Far Declared By INEC


As already projected by CHECKPOINTCHARLEY, incumbent Governor Willie Obiano of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, is coasting to a landslide in the Anambra governorship election held on Saturday.

So far, Mr. Obiano has cleared all the 11 LGAs declared by the INEC in the Saturday’s governorship election. Anambra has 21 LGAs.

With the result so far declared by INEC,  the incumbent governor is on his way to retaining his seat for second term.

See below the official results so far declared…

1. Anaocha
APC 5297
APGA 11237
PDP 6554

2. Ayamelum LGA
APC 5412
APGA 14593
PDP 2323

3. Awka South
APGA 18957
APC 6167
PDP 5354

4. Dunukofia LGA
APC 7016
APGA: 8, 575
PDP 1530

5. Njikoka LGA
APGA 16944
APC 5756
PDP 3477

6. Orumba South
APC 3808
APGA 8125
PDP 2412

7. Ekwusigo
APC 5412
APGA 8595
PDP 3856

8. Aguata
APGA 13167
PDP 4073
APC 5807

9. Onitsha North
PDP 4143
APGA 10138
APC 3808

10. Ogbaru
APC 3415
APGA 6615
PDP 4416

11. Idemili South LG
APC 4063
APGA 5742
PDP 2629


Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: