Super Eagles in Pot 4 For Russia 2018 Draw

The Super Eagles of Nigeria

The Super Eagles  of Nigeria have been placed in Pot 4 ahead of the December 1 draw for the group matches of the Russia 2018  World Cup.

FIFA placed teams in pots according to their latest rankings as against the previous format of seeding, which was based on confederations.

Each pot has eight countries and teams in the same pot with Nigeria are  Serbia, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Panama, South Korea, and Saudi Arabia.

The current format makes it possible to have two African countries in the same group.

In Pot 1 are Russia, defending champions Germany,  Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland and France.

Pot 2 has Spain, Peru, who are qualifying for the first time since 1982, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay and Croatia. Pot 3 has Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal and Iran.



Categories: sport

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: