BREAKING: Monkeypox Spreads to Six States, Lagos

The National Centre for Disease Control, Abuja on Monday confirmed that 31 cases of the monkeypox virus have been recorded in seven states. They affected states are Bayelsa, Rivers, Ekiti,  Akwa Ibom, Lagos, Ogun and the Cross River States.
Lagos State commissioner for Health, Jide Idris have also confirmed two suspected cases of Monkeypox in the state.
Mr. Idris said this at a news conference in Lagos on Monday. According to him, the two suspected cases are under observation in health facilities in the state.
He said, “Though no confirmed case has been recorded, there is need to sensitise members of the public and provide adequate information on measures for prevention and control of the disease in line with the policy of the State government.”

Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: